PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Marguerite J. Bernett, M.D.

Experienced Orange County cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Marguerite Bernett, prides herself on providing the very best when it comes to surgical procedures and care. Having performed thousands of cosmetic procedures, Dr. Bernett has unprecedented knowledge of many different treatments used to present patients with a version of themselves that matches their aesthetic goals. Dr. Bernett’s skill has deemed her one the best cosmetic surgeons in Orange County. We invite you to read patient reviews to find out what others have to say about their time with Dr. Bernett and if their experience will help you in your cosmetic surgery decision.

Ratings

Request Consultation

54 Reviews

5.0
5/5

Review from A.S. | Source: Healthgrades | Sep. 14, 2018

Dr. Bernett is truly a professional, highly ethical, supportive, and caring Dr. She is very honest when you receive a consultation. I had my breast reconstruction done with Dr. Barnett. I had breast capsulectomy and she perform an outstanding job on both breast. She fully understood my concerns and met them with very high standards. I would highly recommend Dr. Barnett to anyone that maybe considering breast surgery. My recovery was very easy. Overall, Dr. Bennett is the BEST, thank you.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 29, 2018

Five Stars – I went to see Dr Bernett for a buttocks implants she and her staff are the best! I am very happy with my results! Dr Bernett and staff are very professional helpful and caring! I would recommend Dr Bernett to everyone I know! She is the best!!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Aug. 29, 2018

Dr Bernett and her staff are the best! They are caring and very helpful! Dr Bernett is really caring an with lots of integrity she is with you every step through your surgery. I love my buttocks implants results .Dr Bernett is the only Doctor I will ever go to for any surgical procedure! I love

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 15, 2018

Dr. Margarita J Bernett – My experience was excellent. I had butt augmentation I love my results. Dr Bernett and staff are very nice and professional. Dr Bernett was always caring and there for me through out the journey. I totally recommend Dr Berrett!

5.0
5/5

Review from J.W. | Source: Wellness | Aug. 12, 2018

My inquiry re: Botox was fully explained by Dr. Burnette. She took an inordinate amount of time to answer all of my concerns while discussing other procedures in detail. Very open, warm and friendly person as well.

5.0
5/5

Review from M. | Source: Healthgrades | Jul. 19, 2018

Dr. Bernett was so wonderful. I couldn’t believe how thoughtful she was to get to know me and in no way made me feel rushed or less important than her other patients. I was in for such a minor treatment and for her to make me feel important really made a difference. Wonderful woman with great energy.

5.0
5/5

Review from M.M. | Source: Yelp | Jul. 18, 2018

Dr. Bernett was amazing. I will now only go to her. She makes every patient feel like the most important patient and that so important. She also is very knowledgeable and explains everything in detail.  I highly recommend going to her for any service that she provides.  It’s rare to have Dr really care about your well being and this is what separates? her from the rest.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Jul. 18, 2018

One of a kind Special – Although I was in for a very minor treatment, Dr.Bernett treated me as a VIP. I have never had a doctor spend so much time getting to know me and she truly exceeded my expectations in every way. I HIGHLY recommend going to her for everything you can. Truly one of a kind special Doctors.

5.0
5/5

Review from H.H. | Source: Yelp | May 19, 2018

There are no words describe how it feels to be a middle-aged woman that  worked my whole life & I feel like time has taken away my beauty. I decided to take some risks and look into the world of plastic surgery. I work in the beauty industry had to have seen a lot of facelifts and a lot of really bad but jobs I work personally with three high and local Newport Coast plastic surgeons and still was never impressed. When I met Dr Bernette she was such an intelligent , calm, aristocratic loving beautiful woman! After my exam I realized how genuinely sincere she was when she told me-genuinely  how beautiful I was. I really believe her…. said there are a few things that she would do ‘procedures’ that she suggested ( that were non-surgical )that would erase the looks of stress and tiredness, that even when I had slept for solid 12hrs a night, would not go away! I have gained such an education from her about what I eat and how that I feel projects such an inner beauty to come out!  With her expertise and some of the most non-invasive and non-painful injectables! Also the help of The products she chooses to inject , she has a wide variety of choices that are all-inclusive with Hydrolonic acid ( probably spelling it terribly) and collagen have all doubled my experience of looking the way I want to look! Dr. B is a healer. I’m a single mother looking to find a healthy relationship … but Before Dr. B I had been held back, feeling that my outer appearance was no longer attractive. NOW I feel so much more confidence when I put my hand out to shake someone’s hand or smile and I feel like I don’t look like I haven’t slept in three days LOL. Thank you Dr B into your amazing staff it’s a game changer I would recommend her Procedures and techniques to anyone! Love & Light -Hxo

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Healthgrades | Aug. 13, 2017

Patient. Explains everything very well. Detail oriented and is very interested in actually caring about people

5.0
5/5

Review from C.B. | Source: Yelp | Jul. 3, 2017

All I can say is she was awesome !!! Love doctor Bernett! She did great job in guide me and making feel comfortable and answer all my question . I highly recommend her to any one that is looking into getting  breast augmentation.. Facility is nice and staff are very professional and nice..

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | May 31, 2015

It is hard to put into words how very happy I am now that I have had the Mommy Makeover. After all of the exercising and dieting I did after my last pregnancy, the loose tummy skin and drooping, smaller breasts and stubborn fat, uhhh so frustrating. So with Dr. Bernett’s s t outstanding treatment and very caring manner, I feel like a new person! There is no other way to describe it. I am happy being a mom of course even before the surgery, but now I am so very happy with my improved look : )

5.0
5/5

Review from H.M. | Source: Wellness | May 30, 2015

I feel like a new person after my Mommy Makeover! I recently was treated by Dr. Bernett, and I couldn’t be happier. After my last pregnancy my body changed a lot, not only weight gain, also drooping breast and the loose tummy skin. I did a good amount of exercise and was careful with my diet, but the drooping, and loose skin did not improve much. Plus some areas of fat are just darned stubborn! Now that those trouble areas are lifted and tightened, I truly feel so much better. Dr. Bernett really took care of me and was careful and caring all the way. Everything looks great, and I am feeling so much better !!!

5.0
5/5

Review from J.C. | Source: Doctor.com | Mar. 11, 2015

I went to Dr. Bernett to have my implants replaced with smaller ones and a lift. I was never fully happy with my first results 10 years ago and felt my first doctor did not listen to my wishes. Dr. Bernett is very professional and took the time to listen to every thing I wanted and didn’t want. She knew exactly what needed to be done and I felt very comfortable with her knowledge and experience. The surgery went wonderful as well as the recovery. Dr. Bernett takes her time with her patients and makes them feel well taken care of. I love my results now and feel like this is what I wanted all along. I only wish I had known Dr. Bernett 10 years ago.

5.0
5/5

Review from M.N. | Source: Yelp | Apr. 27, 2015

I am very happy with the procedures Dr. Bernett did for me. I had a face and neck tightening procedure which removed some fat and tightened my skin. As I am getting older, I also gained a little weight. My cheeks and chin were sagging, and I was getting a double chin. Now, I look ten years younger and feel better, too! I did a laser firming treatment for my entire face and my skin looks really beautiful. Several of my colleagues from work also went to see Dr. Bernett after they saw my results and were very satisfied. She is professional, very thorough and what I really love is that she takes her time and she cares.

5.0
5/5

Review from J.C. | Source: Vitals | Mar. 12, 2018

I went to Dr. Bernett to have my implants replaced with smaller ones and a lift. I was never fully happy with my first results 10 years ago and felt m …

5.0
5/5

Review from C.P. | Source: Vitals | Mar. 09, 2018

I’m very pleased and impressed with Dr. Bernett and her experiences. She explained everything up front and followed up with me to the end. She provide …

5.0
5/5

Review from Y.T. | Source: Doctor.com | Mar. 02, 2015

My two daughters and myself have been patients of Dr. Marguerite Bernett, an we are so happy and grateful for her service to us. She is an understanding and very kind person, professional of course, but also engaging and easy to talk to. We are so happy with our results! Very natural, but definitely a great improvement without looking artificial. We all felt comfortable, and informed. She was very thorough and attentive to our needs. Not to mention her staff are so lovely and accommodating to our needs. They all really made us feel comfortable. I had a laser treatment of my face, for the fine lines and sagging skin. My one daughter had upper and lower eyelid surgery with a cheek lift, and the other daughter had a face and neck tightening procedure. My daughters are in their early 50’s and are so delighted to have a natural and more youthful look! Dr. Bernett we thank you so much for taking the time to educate us on all of our options and for your exemplary care. Her nurse, Julianne is wonderful too! Julianne and the surgery staff were caring and made us feel very comfortable. A great team of professionals. We love looking better and healthier. (I am shy to say more beautiful, but we do!) Thank you so very much Dr. Bernett!

5.0
5/5

Review from C.P. | Source: Doctor.com | Mar. 09, 2015

I’m very pleased and impressed with Dr. Bernett and her experiences. She explained everything up front and followed up with me to the end. She provided me best health advice. She’s the best doctor I’ve ever seen. Thank you very much Dr. Bernett. I’m very lucky to have you as my plastic surgeon.

5.0
5/5

Review from Y.T. | Source: Vitals | Mar. 03, 2018

My two daughters and myself have been patients of Dr. Marguerite Bernett, an we are so happy and grateful for her service to us. She is an understandi …

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Mar. 03, 2018

I am very happy with the procedures Dr. Bernett did for me. I had a face and neck tightening procedure which removed some fat and tightened my skin. As I am getting older, I also gained a little weight. My cheeks and chin were sagging, and I was getting a double chin. Now, I look ten years younger and feel better, too! I did a laser firming treatment for my entire face and my skin looks really beautiful. Several of my colleagues from work also went to see Dr. Bernett after they saw my results and were very satisfied. She is professional, very thorough and what I really love is that she takes her time and she cares.

5.0
5/5

Review from G.T. | Source: Vitals | Feb. 24, 2018

Eye lift was perfect, gentle, just what I wanted and more. Dr. Bernett is a superb caring professional putting patient comfort and safety first. Kind, honest and straight forward. Plan to return for other enhancements very soon.

5.0
5/5

Review from M.J. | Source: Yelp | Feb. 05, 2015

I am very happy with Dr. Bernett and her caring and professional staff. I was extremely pleased with the outcome of my procedure. She is exceptionally thorough and I highly recommend her!

5.0
5/5

Review from G.T. | Source: Yelp | Feb. 01, 2015

The best doctor ever!!!! Not only is she very knowledgeable and experienced but caring and understanding also. I was extremely pleased with my procedure and would recommend her highly. She truly cares for her patients and the best results possible for them. She completely follows up on you from the beginning, through the procedure and after. I only wished all doctors were like her.

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Nov. 8, 2014

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider’s office? Yes Was this provider’s staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was the personalities of the staff well suited to a holistic approach to care? The entire staff were so well suited to a holistic approach. I felt completely at ease.

5.0
5/5

Review from E.A. | Source: Yelp | Sep. 16, 2014

I was so impressed with Dr. Bernett’s staff and with Dr. Bernett. Dr. Bernett was extremely professional and patient listening to me throughout the consultation. She took time to answer all my questions and put me at complete ease. After my procedure, Dr. Bernett came to my house to make sure I was healing properly….what Doctor goes to your house?? Dr. Bernett did this for me! I had several follow-up visits to her office, again Dr. Bernett and her staff was incredible. I will definitely use Dr. Bernett for any future surgeries.

5.0
5/5

Review from K. | Source: Vitals | Sep. 05, 2014

Dr. Marguerite was great! I felt so comfortable talking to her! Went to a few doctors before her and I felt like they were too pushy, but not Doctor M …

5.0
5/5

Review from K.S. | Source: Doctor.com | Sep. 05, 2014

Dr. Marguerite was great! I felt so comfortable talking to her! Went to a few doctors before her and I felt like they were too pushy, but not Doctor Marguerite she gave me her honest opinion which helped me a ton!

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Vitals | Aug. 18, 2014

I actually never thought that I would be so pleased with my results, after the 3 months post op and seeing how great everything looks I have to say th …

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Doctor.com | Aug. 18, 2014

I actually never thought that I would be so pleased with my results, after the 3 months post op and seeing how great everything looks I have to say that she is the best doctor I have dealt with. Prior to this surgery I had another procedure done and the Dr was not as good as Dr. Bernett. I truly do recommend her to anyone who is planning on getting plastic surgery done.

5.0
5/5

Review from M. | Source: Wellness | Jun. 28, 2012

Dr. Bernett is PHENOMENAL!! The best part is that Dr. Bernett handles medical issues in combination with the Plastic Surgery aspect. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. B!!!!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Oct. 29, 2011

I actually never thought that I would be so pleased with my results, after the 3 months post op and seeing how great everything looks I have to say th …

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Oct. 18, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Bernett to anyone who wants to have a cosmetic procedure. I feel very safe and comfortable with her experience and knowledge!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 29, 2011

Dr. Bernett provides excellent care while carefully answering questions in an exceptionally friendly manner. You will never leave her office wondering in any way about your treatment. Dr. Bernett inspires trust and consistently delivers high quality medical care.

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Oct. 29, 2011

Dr. Bernett provides excellent care while carefully answering questions in an exceptionally friendly manner. You will never leave her office wondering in any way about your treatment. Dr. Bernett ins pires trust and consistently delivers high quality medical care.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Aug. 29, 2011

Dr. Bernett provides excellent care while carefully answering questions in an exceptionally friendly manner. You will never leave her office wondering in any way about your treatment. Dr. Bernett inspires trust and consistently delivers high quality medical care.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 19, 2011

I am a mom of three kids, still under 35.Dr Bernett helped me with a “mommy makeover”. I can not begin to tell you how happy I am now that my body is back to looking great once again. The curves are back in the right place now, and my tummy is looking fantastic !

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 18, 2011

Dr. Bernett and her whole staff are great! Dr. Bernett took the time to explain all the details about the procedure. After losing some weight, i had a breast augmentation and the absolutely love it! Dr. Bernett is an exceptional surgeon and a brilliant artist. The results are amazing!

5.0
5/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Oct. 17, 2011

Dr. Bernett and her whole staff are great! Dr. Bernett took the time to explain the details about the procedure. After losing some weight, i had a breast augmentation and absolutely love it! Dr. Berne tt is an exceptional surgeon and a brilliant artist. The results are amazing!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Aug. 11, 2011

Loved seeing Dr. Bernett. I value her expertise and will definitely see her again! She made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Jun. 21, 2011

I sometimes had to wait 20 minutes, when the office was busy, but Dr. Bernett is worth the wait. She has alot of patience and skill. The results of the body sculpting are amazing!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Jul. 21, 2011

“My surgery results turned out great! I highly recommend Dr. Bernett. I am so happy and feel like a new person, am getting so many compliments”.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Jul. 20, 2011

I sometimes had to wait 20 minutes, when the office was busy, but Dr. Bernett is worth the wait. She has alot of patience and skill. The results of the body sculpting are amazing!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Jul. 17, 2011

Dr. Bernett was extremely knowledgable, attentive, accommodating, professional, caring to your needs and followed up with you right after the procedure as well as months after. I was very happy with her and the result of the procedure.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Jul. 17, 2011

Dr. Bernett was extremely knowledgable, attentive, accomodating, professional, caring to your needs and followed up with you right after the procedure as well as months after.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Jul. 15 2011

“It was a very comfortable office, and Dr. Bernett was very professsional and caring. She answered all my questions thoroughly and made me feel at ease”.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Jul. 12, 2011

“It was a very comfortable office and Dr. Bernett was very professional and caring”

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: RateMDs | Jul. 08 2011

I really felt that I was in good hands with Dr Bernett. She took her time to listen, and I am definately very satisfied and happy. Thank you!

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Jul. 06, 2011

My sister and I have been patients of Dr Bernett and we believe that she is a caring and wonderful plastic surgeon. Our results for breast augmentation and and nose surgery turned out beautiful!We were treated very well and caring by her staff. We highly recommend her. She is very skilled and very nice.

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Vitals | Apr. 15, 2010

DR Bernett was caring and efficient. All staff members did everything possible to see to my comfort. Surgical results were very positive

5.0
5/5

Review from Anonymous | Source: Office Visit | Jun. 21, 2018

Customer Service, Offerings, Quality, Timeliness: I always feel well taken care of by Dr. Bernett and Elizabeth. They make me feel special by being concerned that I get the best treatments they offer. Professional and compassionate, they care.

4.0
4/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Jan. 04, 2012

Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Sometimes, but you have to really look Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes Did this provider promise services he/she couldn’t provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this cosmetic surgeon’s office? Yes Did you feel that your appearance was unnecessarily criticized by this cosmetic surgeon? No

4.0
4/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Aug. 23, 2011

Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible

4.5
4.5/5

Review from A. | Source: Wellness | Aug. 11, 2011

I didn’t wait long at all. My appointment started on time, and the wait was much shorter than other offices I have been to. The one thing that I really enjoy about this place is their high level of cu stomer service. Their full attention is always on me and they never take personal calls during my appointment. I’ve been to other places that answer their phone and it just drives me crazy. I’m always amazed at how considerate and concerned they are for my well-being. Their advice is always wonderful and completely unbiased.