Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Marguerite J. Bernett MD

Experienced Orange County cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Marguerite Bernett, prides herself on providing the very best when it comes to surgical procedures and care. Having performed thousands of cosmetic procedures, Dr. Bernett has unprecedented knowledge of many different treatments used to present patients with a version of themselves that matches their aesthetic goals. Dr. Bernett’s skill has deemed her one the best cosmetic surgeons in Orange County. We invite you to read patient reviews to find out what others have to say about their time with Dr. Bernett and if their experience will help you in your cosmetic surgery decision.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-5737330
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5164678
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170709
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 31, 2015

It is hard to put into words how very happy I am now that I have had the Mommy Makeover. After all of the exercising and dieting I did after my last pregnancy, the loose tummy skin and drooping, smaller breasts and stubborn fat, uhhh so frustrating. So with Dr. Bernett's s t outstanding treatment and very caring manner, I feel like a new person! There is no other way to describe it. I am happy being a mom of course even before the surgery, but now I am so very happy with my improved look : ) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170641
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 30, 2015

I feel like a new person after my Mommy Makeover! I recently was treated by Dr. Bernett, and I couldn't be happier. After my last pregnancy my body changed a lot, not only weight gain, also drooping breast and the loose tummy skin. I did a good amount of exercise and was careful with my diet, but the drooping, and loose skin did not improve much. Plus some areas of fat are just darned stubborn! Now that those trouble areas are lifted and tightened, I truly feel so much better. Dr. Bernett really took care of me and was careful and caring all the way. Everything looks great, and I am feeling so much better !!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11950111
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2015

I am very happy with the procedures Dr. Bernett did for me. I had a face and neck tightening procedure which removed some fat and tightened my skin. As I am getting older, I also gained a little weight. My cheeks and chin were sagging, and I was getting a double chin. Now, I look ten years younger and feel better, too! I did a laser firming treatment for my entire face and my skin looks really beautiful. Several of my colleagues from work also went to see Dr. Bernett after they saw my results and were very satisfied. She is professional, very thorough and what I really love is that she takes her time and she cares. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166098
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 12, 2015

I went to Dr. Bernett to have my implants replaced with smaller ones and a lift. I was never fully happy with my first results 10 years ago and felt m ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166060
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Mar 09, 2015

I'm very pleased and impressed with Dr. Bernett and her experiences. She explained everything up front and followed up with me to the end. She provided me best health advice. She's the best doctor I've ever seen. Thank you very much Dr. Bernett. I'm very lucky to have you as my plastic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166100
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2015

My two daughters and myself have been patients of Dr. Marguerite Bernett, an we are so happy and grateful for her service to us. She is an understandi ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166101
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2015

I am very happy with the procedures Dr. Bernett did for me. I had a face and neck tightening procedure which removed some fat and tightened my skin. As I am getting older, I also gained a little weight. My cheeks and chin were sagging, and I was getting a double chin. Now, I look ten years younger and feel better, too! I did a laser firming treatment for my entire face and my skin looks really beautiful. Several of my colleagues from work also went to see Dr. Bernett after they saw my results and were very satisfied. She is professional, very thorough and what I really love is that she takes her time and she cares. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166102
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 24, 2015

Eye lift was perfect, gentle, just what I wanted and more. Dr. Bernett is a superb caring professional putting patient comfort and safety first. Kind, honest and straight forward. Plan to return for other enhancements very soon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5165252
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2015

The best doctor ever!!!! Not only is she very knowledgeable and experienced but caring and understanding also. I was extremely pleased with my procedure and would recommend her highly. She truly cares for her patients and the best results possible for them. She completely follows up on you from the beginning, through the procedure and after. I only wished all doctors were like her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170635
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 08, 2014

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Was the personalities of the staff well suited to a holistic approach to care? The entire staff were so well suited to a holistic approach. I felt completely at ease. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5165257
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2014

I was so impressed with Dr. Bernett's staff and with Dr. Bernett. Dr. Bernett was extremely professional and patient listening to me throughout the consultation. She took time to answer all my questions and put me at complete ease. After my procedure, Dr. Bernett came to my house to make sure I was healing properly....what Doctor goes to your house?? Dr. Bernett did this for me! I had several follow-up visits to her office, again Dr. Bernett and her staff was incredible. I will definitely use Dr. Bernett for any future surgeries. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166061
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Sep 05, 2014

Dr. Marguerite was great! I felt so comfortable talking to her! Went to a few doctors before her and I felt like they were too pushy, but not Doctor Marguerite she gave me her honest opinion which helped me a ton! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166059
Review from A.  |  Source: Doctor.com  |  Aug 18, 2014

I actually never thought that I would be so pleased with my results, after the 3 months post op and seeing how great everything looks I have to say that she is the best doctor I have dealt with. Prior to this surgery I had another procedure done and the Dr was not as good as Dr. Bernett. I truly do recommend her to anyone who is planning on getting plastic surgery done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170637
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 28, 2012

Dr. Bernett is PHENOMENAL!! The best part is that Dr. Bernett handles medical issues in combination with the Plastic Surgery aspect. I couldn't be happier with Dr. B!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170639
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Oct 18, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Bernett to anyone who wants to have a cosmetic procedure. I feel very safe and comfortable with her experience and knowledge! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166106
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2011

Dr. Bernett provides excellent care while carefully answering questions in an exceptionally friendly manner. You will never leave her office wondering in any way about your treatment. Dr. Bernett inspires trust and consistently delivers high quality medical care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214567
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 29, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166107
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2011

I am a mom of three kids, still under 35.Dr Bernett helped me with a "mommy makeover". I can not begin to tell you how happy I am now that my body is back to looking great once again. The curves are back in the right place now, and my tummy is looking fantastic ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166108
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Bernett and her whole staff are great! Dr. Bernett took the time to explain all the details about the procedure. After losing some weight, i had a breast augmentation and the absolutely love it! Dr. Bernett is an exceptional surgeon and a brilliant artist. The results are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214568
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 18, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 11, 2011

Loved seeing Dr. Bernett. I value her expertise and will definitely see her again! She made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214569
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 11, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214570
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 21, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166110
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2011

I sometimes had to wait 20 minutes, when the office was busy, but Dr. Bernett is worth the wait. She has alot of patience and skill. The results of the body sculpting are amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170711
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 21, 2011

"My surgery results turned out great! I highly recommend Dr. Bernett. I am so happy and feel like a new person, am getting so many compliments". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214571
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 17, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166111
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2011

Dr. Bernett was extremely knowledgable, attentive, accommodating, professional, caring to your needs and followed up with you right after the procedure as well as months after. I was very happy with her and the result of the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170714
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 15, 2011

"It was a very comfortable office, and Dr. Bernett was very professsional and caring. She answered all my questions thoroughly and made me feel at ease". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214572
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 12, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170715
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 08, 2011

I really felt that I was in good hands with Dr Bernett. She took her time to listen, and I am definately very satisfied and happy. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214573
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 07, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166113
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 06, 2011

My sister and I have been patients of Dr Bernett and we believe that she is a caring and wonderful plastic surgeon. Our results for breast augmentation and and nose surgery turned out beautiful!We were treated very well and caring by her staff. We highly recommend her. She is very skilled and very nice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214574
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 16, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166114
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2010

DR Bernett was caring and efficient. All staff members did everything possible to see to my comfort. Surgical results were very positive More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5170638
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 04, 2012

Does this provider offer any coupons, discounts or promotions? Sometimes, but you have to really look Did this provider seem up-to-date with the current advancements in their field? Yes Did this provider promise services he/she couldn't provide? No, they were able to provide everything they said they would Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this cosmetic surgeon's office? Yes Did you feel that your appearance was unnecessarily criticized by this cosmetic surgeon? No More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5170640
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 23, 2011

Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible More

4.5
ReviewTracker-5170644
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 11, 2011

I didn't wait long at all. My appointment started on time, and the wait was much shorter than other offices I have been to. The one thing that I really enjoy about this place is their high level of cu stomer service. Their full attention is always on me and they never take personal calls during my appointment. I've been to other places that answer their phone and it just drives me crazy. I'm always amazed at how considerate and concerned they are for my well-being. Their advice is always wonderful and completely unbiased. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.